The nominations for the 2016 Audio and Radio Industry Awards were announced last month, and the ceremony will take place later today.

The newly launched awards, aim to recognise talent, innovation and excellence across the entire audio and radio industry.

There’s a strong showing for Noel Gay, with an interest in 4 categories and Jeremy Vine himself being nominated for Speech Broadcaster of the Year. Below are all the categories we’ll be looking out for when the winners are announced in the ceremony taking place at the First Direct Arena in Leeds.

Best National Speech Breakfast Show
Today – BBC Radio 4 (Sarah Montague)

Best Digital Innovation
BBC Radio 2 Country (Baylen Leonard)

Speech Broadcaster of the Year
Jeremy Vine – BBC Radio 2 (Jeremy Vine)

Best National Station
Absolute Radio (Geoff Lloyd and Annabel Port)
BBC Radio 2 (Jeremy Vine)
talkSPORT (Danny Kelly)

The full ceremony, hosted by Sara Cox, will be broadcast live from the FDArena on Radio Today Live, starting at 7.30pm.

For a full list of all the categories and nominations please visit the Radio Today website.